Calendar 2014-2015

Center Opens Tuesday, September 2
GSR Preschool Parents Orientation
New/Returning
Friday, September 5
9:15am, GSR-Big Common Room
GSR I/T Parents Orientation
New/Returning
Tuesday, September 9
9:30am, GSR-Big Common Room
SFH I/T Parents Orientation
New/Returning
Wednesday, September 10
9:30am, SFH-Common Room
Apple Orchard trip – Blue and Gold Rooms Friday, September 12
Meeting for Parents Interested in
Public & Private Elementary Schools
Wednesday, September 17
12:30pm, GSR-Big Common Room
Room Parent Meeting Tuesday, September 23
12:30pm, GSR-Big Common Room
Curriculum Breakfast Mornings October 8 – October 24
GSR preschool photos and all-CFC photo Wednesday, October 29
Halloween Bake Sale Friday, October 31
Parent Conferences November 12 – December 10
GSR Thanksgiving Lunch - noon
Blue, Gold, Green & Ruby Rooms
Tuesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Recess Thursday, November 27 & Friday, November 28
CFC closes TBD - extended care will be offered Wednesday, December 24
Winter Recess Thursday, December 25 – Friday, January 2
Center Reopens Monday, January 5
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (CENTER CLOSED) Monday, January 19
Family Sing-a-longs February, dates to be announced
Presidents' Day (CENTER CLOSED) Monday, February 16
I/T Photos TBD
Staff Professional Day (CENTER CLOSED) TBD
Arts Festival and Reception TBD
Memorial Day (CENTER CLOSED) Monday, May 25
Stepping Up to Kindergarten Celebration
Blue and Gold Rooms
TBD
Independence Day (CENTER CLOSED) TBD
CFC Pot-Luck Dinner - center closes 4:45pm Thursday, July 23
5:00pm - 7:00pm, Faculty House Playground
Last day - CFC closes 4:00pm Friday, August 21